New Leadership to Serve Two Years


WASHINGTON, D.C.—The International Association of Emergency Medical Services Chiefs (IAEMSC) announced the results of its 2014 election of officers. The latest association officers were seated on March 2 and will serve two year terms. Chief James L. Robinson of the Denver Health Paramedic Division was installed as IAEMSC President, following a two-year term as President-Elect and succeeds Chief William Sugiyama. The current IAEMSC leadership includes:

  • President-Elect: Chief Rob Farmer, Lee County (FL) Dept. of Public Safety / EMS
  • Vice-President: Chief Brendan Kearney, Boston (MA) EMS
  • Secretary: Chief Paul Brennan, Lawrence General Hospital (Lowell, MA) EMS
  • Treasurer: Chief Christian Callsen, Austin-Travis County (TX) EMS (Ret.)
  • Board of Directors (At Large):
    • Chief Martin Van Buren (2015), Hennepin County (MN) EMS
    • Chief Dean Wilkinson (2015), Essex-Windsor (ON, Canada) EMS
    • Chief Robert McCaughan (2016), Allegheny Health Network (PA)
    • Chief David Porter (2016), Abbeville County EMS (SC)


As President-Elect Chief Farmer will assume the position of the IAEMSC President in 2016.